Foundation

logo_entwurf_beschnitt.jpg Welcome to the Soest Kükelhaus Foundation!


When the Hugo Kükelhaus Gesellschaft e.V. was founded in 1993 to keep the work and ideas of Hugo Kükelhaus lively and to support its development, in the bylaws it was confirmed that this is the goal of the foundation being established.

When the Hugo Kükelhaus Gesellschaft e.V. was founded in 1993 to keep the work and ideas of Hugo Kükelhaus lively and to support its development, in the bylaws it was confirmed that this is the goal of the foundation being established.

This goal refers to the contract that the heirs of Hugo Kükelhaus signed with the city of Soest in 1989. The content of this agreement was the transfer of Hugo Kükelhaus’ large bequest in Soest. The Soest bequest in his former house of residence was intended to be preserved and contained for posterity.
As a partner foundation under the umbrella of the Bürgerstiftung Hellweg, founded in 2002, the association made the step towards a fiduciary foundation. This was the basis for a long-term anchoring of the work and bequest of Hugo Kükelhaus in a foundation. This was possible because the demanded capital of the foundation, which is to the amount of € 25,000, was gained from a partner foundation because of the generous donations.

On 3 September 2008 the foundation was acknowledged to be non-profit by the finance office of Soest, which allowed the celebration of the establishment of the Soest Kükelhaus Foundation on the 20th September.

Go to top

Hugo Kükelhaus Stiftung

Logo der Stiftung Willkommen bei der Stiftung Kükelhaus Soest!

 

Als 1993 die Hugo Kükelhaus Gesellschaft e.V. gegründet wurde, um das Werk und die Ideen von Hugo Kükelhaus lebendig zu erhalten und ihre Fortentwicklung zu fördern, wurde in der Satzung festgehalten, dass zu diesem Zweck die Gründung einer Stiftung angestrebt werden soll.

Zurück geht diese Zielsetzung auf den Vertrag, den die Erben von Hugo Kükelhaus 1989 mit der Stadt Soest geschlossen hatten. Inhalt dieser Vereinbarung war die Übereignung des großen Nachlasses von Hugo Kükelhaus in Soest. Das Soester Erbe in seinem ehemaligen Wohnhaus sollte für die Nachwelt bewahrt und erschlossen werden.

Als Partnerstiftung unter dem Dach der 2002 gegründeten Bürgerstiftung Hellweg schaffte der Verein den Schritt in eine treuhänderische Stiftung. Damit ist der Anfang gemacht, das Werk und den Nachlass von Hugo Kükelhaus in einer Stiftung langfristig zu verankern. Das war möglich, weil das notwendige Stiftungskapital in Höhe von 25.000, - Euro für eine Partnerstiftung durch großzügige Spenden aufgebracht werden konnte.

Am 3. September 2008 wurde die Stiftung vom Finanzamt Soest als gemeinnützig anerkannt, so dass am 20. September die Gründung der Stiftung Kükelhaus Soest gefeiert werden konnte.

Zum Seitenanfang